About JITC

The quality of the journal could not be sustained without the efforts of our dedicated reviewers.

Become a Reviewer

Help enrich communication and advance scientific understanding in cancer immunotherapy.

For Authors

JITC's distinguished Editorial Board highlights featured content from the journal and beyond.

From the Editors

Readers have the opportunity to view JITC's special editions and theme-focused collections.

JITC Collections

Get to Know JITC's Leadership

JITC is pleased to welcome Michael T. Lotze, MD as the journal's new Editor-in-Chief. He is working with Interim Editor-in-Chief, James L. Gulley, MD, PhD, FACP, throughout 2024 as leadership is transferred. In addition, Sjoerd H. van der Burg, PhD has been promoted to Deputy Editor-in-Chief after a tremendous year of support in an interim capacity in 2023. Read more about this phenomenal group of leaders. 

Get the chance to meet these editors at conferences throughout the year. From Barcelona, Spain to San Diego, CA, our editors will be available to meet with you and learn about your research. Check back for more information on Meet-the-Editor opportunities in 2024. 

JITC Awards

Together with SITC, the journal recognizes key contributors to the journal and field of cancer immunotherapy, both in leadership and in research.

Annual JITC Best Paper Awards celebrate excellence in scientific research and are awarded to researchers demonstrating leadership in the field as well as innovation and high-quality execution and discussion in their manuscripts.

The Pedro J. Romero, MD Service to JITC Award recognizes an individual who has made significant contributions and demonstrated outstanding commitment to the journal.

APC Discounts

As a way to thank the SITC members who work tirelessly to advance the science and improve the lives of cancer patients, SITC will provide members with a 35 percent discount on Article Processing Charges (APCs) for all accepted JITC articles submitted in 2024. This discount is applied post-acceptance, at which point a discount code is shared with the corresponding author. 

JITC also offers full waivers for the full APC (100% discount of the APC) where all authors are based in low-income countries (see policy). Requests for waivers must be made prior to submission. 

For additional information regarding these discounts, as well as institutional arrangements and editor/reviewer discounts, view the journal's APC policy. Additional questions may be directed to JITCEditor@sitcancer.org.

Highly Accessed Articles

What is the article Altmetric Attention Score?

Altmetric_Score_donut.pngIndicated below by a circular image near the author listings, the Altmetric Attention Score for research outputs provides an indicator of the amount of attention an article has received. The score is derived from an automated algorithm and represents a weighted count of the amount of attention picked up for a research output. Learn more here.

Digital spatial proteomic profiling reveals immune checkpoints as biomarkers in lymphoid aggregates and tumor microenvironment of desmoplastic melanoma

Article has an altmetric score of 385
David G Su, David A. Schoenfeld, Wael Ibrahim, Raysa Cabrejo, Dijana Djureinovic, Raymond Baumann, David L Rimm, Sajid A Khan, Ruth Halaban, Harriet M Kluger, Kelly Olino, Anjela Galan and James Clune


Impact of immunotherapy time-of-day infusion on survival and immunologic correlates in patients with metastatic renal cell carcinoma: a multicenter cohort analysis

Article has an altmetric score of 385
Jimmy S Patel, Yena Woo, Amber Draper, Caroline S Jansen, Jennifer W Carlisle, Pasquale F Innominato, Francis A Lévi, Layla Dhabaan, Viraj A Master, Mehmet A Bilen, Mohammad K Khan, Michael C Lowe, Haydn Kissick, Zachary S Buchwald and David C Qian


Cost-effectiveness of treating advanced melanoma with tumor-infiltrating lymphocytes based on an international randomized phase 3 clinical trial

Article has an altmetric score of 385
Renske M T ten Ham, Maartje W Rohaan, Inge Jedema, Rob Kessels, Wim Stegeman, Walter Scheepmaker, Bastiaan Nuijen, Cynthia Nijenhuis, Melanie Lindenberg, Troels Holz Borch, Tine Monberg, Marco Donia, Inge Marie Svane, Wim van Harten, John Haanen and Valesca P Retel


Browse the Current Issue