Presidential Awards

sitc_log_color.pngEstablished in 1991, the Society for Immunotherapy of Cancer (SITC) Presidential Award serves as recognition to the young investigator deemed to have the most outstanding oral abstract presentation at the SITC Annual Meeting. The winner of the Presidential Award receives: $1,000 honorarium, up to $1,000 in travel reimbursement, 1-year membership in SITC, a commemorative Presidential Award plaque, and a poster ribbon noting them as a "Presidential Award Winner".

Review winners by year:

 2023 2022 2021 2020
2019 2018 2017 2016
2015 2014 2013 2012
2011 2010 2009 2008
2007 2006 2005 2004
2003 2002 2001 2000
1999 1998 1997 1996
1995 1994 1993 1992

2023 - San diego, ca

Hussein Sultan, PhD
Washington University, School of Medicine

2022 - BOSTON, MA

Geoffrey Markowitz, PhD
Weill Cornell Medicine

2021 - Washington, D.C.

Taylor L. Wilson, BS
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

2020 - VIRTUAL 

Emily Han-Chung Hsiue, MD
John Hopkins School of Medicine

2019 - National Harbor, MD

Elizabeth Stirling, PhD candidate
Wake Forest University

2018 - Washington, D.C.

Kristin G. Anderson, PhD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

2017 - National Harbor, MD

Vinod Balachandran, MD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

2016 - National Harbor, MD

Roberta Zappasodi, PhD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

2015 - National Harbor, MD

David Clever
National Cancer Institute, National Institutes of Health

2014 - National Harbor, MD

Paul Thevenot, PhD
LSUHSC - Stanley S. Scott Cancer Center

2013 - National Harbor, MD

Paulo Rodriguez, PhD
LSUHSC - Stanley S. Scott Cancer Center

2012 - North Bethesda, MD

Madhusudhanan Sukumar, PhD
National Cancer Institute

2011 - North Bethesda, MD

Joshua Brody, MD
Stanford University Medical Center

2010 - Washington, DC

Michael A. Curran, PhD
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

2009 - Washington, DC

Weiyi Peng, MD, PhD
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center

2008 - San Diego, CA

Andrea Facciabene, PhD
University of Pennsylvania

2007 - Boston, MA

Amy Wesa, PhD
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Susanne Wilde
GSF National Center for Environment and Health

2006 - Los Angeles, CA

Ulf Petrausch, MD
Earle A. Chiles Research Institute

2005 - Alexandria, VA

Anne Letsch, MD
Charité - Campus Benjamin Franklin

Ainhoa Pérez-Diez, PhD
National Institutes of Health

2004 - San Francisco, CA

Luca Gattinoni, MD
National Cancer Institute - Surgery Branch

Jiali Li, PhD
Stanford University

2003 - Bethesda, MD

Steven E. Finkelstein, MD
National Cancer Institute - Surgery Branch

Christian Poehlein, MD
Earle A. Chiles Research Institute

2002 - San Diego, CA

Erin B. Dickerson, PhD
University of Wisconsin-Madison - School of Veterinary Medicine

2001 - Bethesda, MD

Julia A. Coronella, PhD
University of Arizona - Arizona Cancer Center

2000 - Berlin, Germany

Annette Paschen, MD
University Clinics of Mannheim

2000 - Seattle, WA

Robbie Malliard
University of Pittsburgh

1999 - Boston, MA

Roopa Srinivasan, PhD
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

1998 - Pittsburgh, PA

Clemens Esche, MD
University of Pittsburgh

1997 - Pasadena, CA

Pia M. Challita-Eid, PhD
University of Rochester Cancer Center

Tadashi Osaki, MD, PhD
University of Pittsburgh

1996 - Washington, DC

Carmen Scheibenbogen, MD
University Hospital Benjamin Franklin
Free University Berlin

1995 - Williamsburg, VA

Jon M. Wigginton, MD
National Cancer Institute

1994 - Napa, CA

Laurence Zitvogel, MD, PhD
University of Pittsburgh

1993- Nashville, TN

David G. Maloney, MD PhD
Stanford University

1992 - Williamsburg, VA

Carol A. Nieroda, MC
National Cancer Institute

1991 - Pittsburgh, PA

Judith Kantor, PhD
National Cancer Institute